Translations

Dear user community,

do you sometimes wish that you could use AquaSoft programs in your native language?

AquaSoft wants to offer its programs in as many languages as possible. Thus, we want to invite those who have the desire and ability to participate in the implementation of this project to help us out.

As a translation platform we use Pootle, which makes it possible to grant access to the translatable strings to any number of helpers without installing any special software on the user side.

If you want to try already available translation packages, you can download them from our language page for "retrofitting". These packages are updated regularly. However we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the translation, so use them at your own risk.

For participating translators, we want to provide a place for nominated entries.

So, if you would like to participate in this project, then visit our AquaSoft Translation platform and register as a participating translator. You will find the links to Register and Log In on the top right of the starting page. Then you'll find at the right some explanations on how to continue on the site.

To make the start a bit easier we also prepared a Snaptip titled "DiaShow- und Stages-Lokalisierung mit Pootle" or "SlideShow and Stages localisation with Pootle".

We hope for active community participation, hope users enjoy, and would like to say "Thank you" to all helpers.

Your AquaSoft Language Team

Übersetzungen

Liebe Anwendergemeinde,

wünschen Sie sich manchmal, die Programme von AquaSoft auch in Ihrer favorisierten Sprache nutzen zu können?

AquaSoft möchte seine Programme in möglichst vielen Sprachen anbieten. Deshalb möchten wir diejenigen, die Lust haben und sich dazu in der Lage fühlen, dazu einladen, bei der Umsetzung dieses Vorhabens mitzuwirken.

Als Übersetzungs-Plattform benutzen wir Pootle, welches es ermöglicht, ohne Installation einer speziellen Software auf Anwenderseite, einer beliebigen Anzahl von Helfern Zugang zu den zu übersetzenden Zeichenketten zu gewähren.

Wenn Sie bereits zusätzlich verfügbare Übersetzungspakete probieren möchten, können Sie sich diese auf unserer Sprachenseite zum "Nachrüsten" herunterladen. Diese Pakete werden regelmäßig aktualisiert. Ihre Verwendung erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr.

Den teilnehmenden Übersetzern wollen wir einen Platz zur namentlichen Nennung bereitstellen.

Wenn Sie auch übersetzen möchten, besuchen Sie die AquaSoft Übersetzungs-Plattform und registrieren sich als teilnehmender Übersetzer. Der Link zur Registrierung sowie zum Login befindet sich rechts oben auf der sich öffnenden Seite. Sie finden dann rechts einige Erläuterungen zur genauen Handhabung der Website.

Für den leichteren Einstieg haben wir auch einen Snaptip mit dem Titel "DiaShow- und Stages-Lokalisierung mit Pootle" oder "SlideShow and Stages localisation with Pootle" vorbereitet.

Wir hoffen auf rege Teilnahme, wünschen viel Spaß und bedanken uns bei allen Helfern.

Ihr AquaSoft Language Team